Engineering

Plastics is our passion. Yours too? Then we should get to know each other! As a leading manufacturer of high-performance plastic compounds, powders, masterbatches and granules and as a distributor of standard thermoplastics, we need people at our site in Kerpen who share our enthusiasm for innovative plastic products.

We offer specialists from a varied range of disciplines, among them process engineers, application engineers,

and plastic technicians – diverse perspectives, responsible tasks and work that’s fun. We promise you’ll never get bored with us!

If you want to make our plastic products even better, safer, more comfortable or more sustainable, then a wide range of opportunities are waiting for you with us in engineering, production and development!

Application Engineer

Im Engineering entwickeln Anwendungstechniker gemeinsam mit Kollegen aus der Entwicklung Kunststofflösungen

Which plastic compound is actually the best for drill housings, for sockets, for door cladding, for a toy or for HGV instruments? You’ve got the right answers to these questions as an application engineer. You support our customers and advise them on choosing the right solution from our comprehensive product portfolio – also on site with the customer, depending on the project.

In the event that, despite the many existing compounds, the right one isn’t among them, you develop a “customized material” together with your colleagues from development. Here, you work closely with other application engineers and together with our sales team all over Europe and draw on the knowledge of lots of existing applications in the automotive field, in the electronics industry and in many other markets. Sound knowledge of English is also a must-have.

As a technical expert, you coordinate the development projects together with your colleagues from development, lend support in the processing of plastics (injection molding, extrusion) and provide technical assistance with the component design (simulations, construction guidelines). Together with your customers, you support the project until series maturity. In the process, you always have the requirements of our customers and your eye on the current regulations and standards.

  • Do you share our passion for plastics?
  • Have you completed technical studies in the field of plastics?
  • Have prior knowledge in the plastics market?
  • Like working across departments and internationally?

Then we should get to know each other!

Find out about our current jobs. We look forward to your application!

Process Engineer

Prozessingenieure haben stets die kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Produktionsprozesses im Blick

As a process engineer at A. Schulman, you are the link between development, quality management and technology. You assign the corresponding process steps to process issues and support attempts to improve quality, product, process and packaging. In doing so, you always have a focus on continuous improvement of the production process with regards to reliability, quality, ergonomics, productivity and costs.

Working in close collaboration and coordination with your colleagues from product management

you are responsible for long-term projects as well as for short-term problem-solving activities.

Alongside your colleagues, you generate all necessary documents, such as e.g. time studies, FMEA, process flow charts and working guidelines for controlling production and create the foundations for the correct provision of materials in production. As contact partner for process adjustments in product or recipe changes, you support the problem-solving groups and formulate the resulting training for production.

  • Do you share our passion for plastics?
  • Are you an engineer in the field of plastic technology?
  • Do you have extensive experience in a company that produces plastic?
  • Do you have a qualification in project management?

Then we should get to know each other!

Find out about our current jobs for Engineering. We look forward to your application!

Your contact

A. Schulman - Edith Gehnert
Edith Gehnert
HR Business Partner

Tel: +49 2273 561121
Mail / XING / LinkedIn 

A. Schulman - Luisa Roosen
Luisa Roosen
HR Specialist

Tel: +49 2273 561301
Mail / XING 

Here's what our employees say

For me, the togetherness at A. Schulman is outstanding. Teamwork, communication, assistance, friendliness, openness, respect and also laughing together – that’s what makes us Schulwomen and Schulmen.

A. Schulman - Heike Gertzen
Heike Conrad
Product Support

Engineering

Kunststoff ist unsere Leidenschaft. Ihre auch? Dann sollten wir uns kennen lernen! Als führender Hersteller von hochleistungsfähigen Kunststoff-Compounds, -Pulvern, -Masterbatchen und -Granulaten und als Distributeur von Standardthermoplasten brauchen wir an unserem Standort Kerpen Menschen, die unsere Begeisterung für innovative Kunststoff-Produkte teilen.

Wir bieten Spezialisten aus den verschiedensten Disziplinen, unter anderem Anwendungstechnikern,

Prozessingenieuren, Verfahrensingenieuren und Kunststofftechnikern vielfältige Perspektiven, verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben und Arbeit, die Spaß macht. Langweilig wird Ihnen bei uns nicht, versprochen!

Wenn Sie unsere Kunststoff-Produkte noch besser, noch sicherer, noch komfortabler oder noch nachhaltiger gestalten wollen, dann warten bei uns im Engineering, in der Produktion und in der Entwicklung vielfältige Möglichkeiten auf Sie!

Application Engineer | Anwendungstechniker

Im Engineering entwickeln Anwendungstechniker gemeinsam mit Kollegen aus der Entwicklung KunststofflösungenWelches Kunststoff-Compound ist eigentlich das beste für ein Bohrmaschinengehäuse, für Steckdosen, für eine Türverkleidung, für Spielzeug oder für KFZ-Armaturen? Auf diese Frage haben Sie als Anwendungstechniker die richtigen Antworten. Sie begleiten unsere Kunden und beraten diese bei der Auswahl der richtigen Lösung aus unserem umfangreichen Produkt-Portfolio – je nach Projekt auch vor Ort beim Kunden.

Sollte trotz der vielen bestehenden Compounds nicht das richtige dabei sein, entwickeln Sie gemeinsam mit Ihren Kollegen aus der Entwicklung einen „Werkstoff nach Maß“. Dabei arbeiten Sie eng mit anderen Anwendungstechnikern und unserem Sales-Team in ganz Europa zusammen und greifen auf das Wissen von vielen bestehenden Anwendungen im Bereich Automotive, in der Elektronikindustrie und vielen anderen Märkten zurück. Gute Englischkenntnisse sind also unabdingbar.

Als technischer Experte koordinieren Sie die Entwicklungsprojekte mit den Kollegen aus der Entwicklung, unterstützen bei der Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen (Spritzgießen, Extrusion) und leisten technische Hilfe bei der Bauteilauslegung (Simulationen, Konstruktionsrichtlinien). Gemeinsam mit Ihren Kunden begleiten Sie das Projekt bis zur Serienreife. Dabei haben Sie immer die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden und die gängigen Verordnungen und Normen im Blick.

  • Sie teilen unsere Leidenschaft für Kunststoff?
  • Sie sind Techniker oder Ingenieur im Bereich Kunststofftechnik?
  • Sie verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bereich thermoplastischer Kunststoffe (Herstellung, Compoundierung, Verarbeitung etc.)?
  • Sie tauschen sich gerne länder- und abteilungsübergreifend mit Ihren Kollegen und verstehen die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden?

Dann sollten wir uns kennen lernen!

Informieren Sie sich über unsere aktuellen Jobs im Bereich Engineering. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Prozessingenieur

Prozessingenieure haben stets die kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Produktionsprozesses im BlickAls Prozessingenieur bei A.Schulman sind Sie das Bindeglied zwischen Entwicklung, Qualitätsmanagement, Produktion und Technik. Sie ordnen Prozessprobleme den entsprechenden Verfahrensschritten zu und begleiten Versuche zur Verbesserung von Qualität, Produkt, Prozess und Verpackung. Dabei haben Sie stets die kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Produktionsprozesses hinsichtlich Sicherheit, Qualität, Ergonomie, Produktivität und Kosten im Blick.

In enger Zusammenarbeit und Abstimmung mit Ihren Kollegen aus dem Produktmanagement sind Sie sowohl für langfristige Projekte als auch für kurzfristige Problemlöseaktivitäten verantwortlich.

Gemeinsam mit den Kollegen erstellen Sie alle notwendigen Dokumente, wie z. B. Zeitstudien, FMEA, Prozessflowcharts und Arbeitsanweisungen zur Steuerung der Produktion und erarbeiten die Grundlagen für die korrekte Materialbereitstellung in der Produktion. Als Ansprechpartner für Prozessanpassungen bei Produkt- oder Rezepturänderungen unterstützen Sie die Problemlösungsgruppen und erstellen die sich daraus ergebenden Trainings für die Produktion.

  • Sie teilen unsere Leidenschaft für Kunststoff?
  • Sie sind Ingenieur im Bereich der Kunststoffverarbeitung?
  • Sie verfügen über umfangreiche Erfahrung in einem Kunststoff produzierenden Unternehmen?
  • Sie verfügen über eine Ausbildung im Projektmanagement?

Dann sollten wir uns kennen lernen!

Informieren Sie sich über unsere aktuellen Jobs im Bereich Engineering. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Ihre Ansprechpartner

A. Schulman - Edith Gehnert
Edith Gehnert
HR Business Partner

Tel: +49 2273 561121
Mail / XING / LinkedIn 

A. Schulman - Luisa Roosen
Luisa Roosen
HR Specialist

Tel: +49 2273 561301
Mail / XING 

Das sagen die Mitarbeiter

Für mich ist das Miteinander bei A. Schulman outstanding. Teamwork, Kommunikation, Hilfestellung, Freundlichkeit, Offenheit, Respekt und auch miteinander lachen – das macht uns Schulfrauen und Schulmänner aus.

A. Schulman - Heike Gertzen
Heike Conrad
Product Support